Counselling

Odisha NEET UG 2026 Upgradation Round: Allotment Today, Reporting Deadline 23 Oct

Odisha OJEE upgradation round allotment releases 22 Oct 9 PM. Newly allotted candidates must pay fees by RTGS/NEFT, email proof, and report in person by 23 Oct 6 PM or lose their seat.

MedAdmit News Desk 22 Oct 2026 6 min read

Odisha's OJEE has announced that the upgradation round allotment for MBBS and BDS seats will be published today, 22 October 2026, at 9:00 PM. This round fills seats that remain vacant after the Stray Vacancy Round. If you are newly allotted in this round, you must act immediately: pay your seat confirmation fee by bank transfer, send proof to OJEE by email, and report in person at the OJEE office in Bhubaneswar by 6:00 PM tomorrow (23 October). If you miss this deadline, your allotment will be cancelled and your seat will go to the next candidate. A physical spot round may follow on 24 October if seats are still vacant.

If you are allotted in the upgradation round today, you have until 6:00 PM on 23 October to pay fees, email proof, and report in person at OJEE office, or you will lose your seat.

Your matched MBBS & BDS colleges

Locked
CollegeBranchFeeStipendClosing AIR

Enter your NEET rank to unlock the real colleges you can get — All India Quota and every state — with official closing ranks and fees.

Unlock My College List
OJEE — URGENT NOTICEOfficial PDF notice published by OJEE. Always confirm details against the official document.

What is the Upgradation Round?

The upgradation round is a counselling round that fills MBBS and BDS seats left vacant after the Stray Vacancy Round. In this round, candidates who were allotted seats in earlier rounds can apply to move to a better college or course if seats are available. It is called 'upgradation' because it gives you a chance to improve your allotment.

This round is important because it is often the last opportunity to secure a seat before the admission process closes. Seats in this round come from colleges that still have vacancies after all previous rounds of counselling and reporting.

When Will the Allotment Be Published?

The upgradation round allotment will be published on 22 October 2026 at 9:00 PM. This is today. You must check the OJEE portal or your registered email immediately after 9:00 PM to see if you have been allotted a seat.

The allotment is based on vacant seats that remain after candidates from the Stray Vacancy Round have reported to their colleges. Do not delay in checking — the next steps have very tight deadlines.

Critical Deadlines: What You Must Do and When

If you are allotted in the upgradation round, you have a very short window to confirm your seat. The notice sets three hard deadlines, all of which must be met to keep your allotment. Missing even one will result in cancellation of your seat.

The deadlines are: (1) Pay your seat confirmation fee by RTGS or NEFT bank transfer to the OJEE account by 23 October 2026 (no time specified, but assume end of business day); (2) Email your payment receipt or UTR number to odishaojee.mbbsquerry@gmail.com by 23 October; (3) Report in person at OJEE Office, Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar by 6:00 PM on 23 October 2026. All three steps are mandatory.

  • Allotment published: 22 October 2026, 9:00 PM
  • Fee payment deadline: 23 October 2026 (by RTGS/NEFT)
  • Email proof deadline: 23 October 2026
  • In-person reporting deadline: 23 October 2026, 6:00 PM

How to Pay Your Seat Confirmation Fee

Know the exact MBBS/BDS colleges your rank can get

Official 2023–2025 closing ranks and fees, matched to your rank.

See My Colleges

You must pay your seat confirmation fee using RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) or NEFT (National Electronic Funds Transfer) — these are electronic bank transfer methods. You cannot pay by cheque, demand draft, cash, or any other method. The fee amount will be specified in your allotment letter or on the OJEE portal; the notice does not state a fixed amount, so check your allotment document carefully.

Use the following bank details to transfer your fee: Account Holder Name: OJEE EXP; Account Number: 80172010014504; IFSC Code: CNRB0018017. After you transfer the money, your bank will give you a UTR (Unique Transaction Reference) number or a payment receipt. Save this — you must send it to OJEE by email as proof of payment.

  • Payment method: RTGS or NEFT only (no cash, cheque, or DD)
  • Account holder: OJEE EXP
  • Account number: 80172010014504
  • IFSC code: CNRB0018017
  • Keep your UTR number or payment receipt as proof

Sending Your Payment Proof to OJEE

After you have transferred your fee, you must email your payment receipt or UTR number to OJEE at odishaojee.mbbsquerry@gmail.com. This email must be sent by 23 October 2026 — the same day as your payment. Do not wait; send it immediately after your transfer is complete.

In your email, include your valid ID proof (such as your NEET admit card, Aadhaar, or passport). The notice specifically states that queries and proof submissions must include valid ID proof. Use a clear subject line such as 'Upgradation Round Fee Payment — [Your Name] — [Your NEET Roll Number]' so OJEE can easily identify your submission.

  • Email address: odishaojee.mbbsquerry@gmail.com
  • Attach: Payment receipt or UTR number
  • Include: Valid ID proof (NEET admit card, Aadhaar, or passport)
  • Deadline: 23 October 2026
  • Use a clear subject line with your name and NEET roll number

In-Person Reporting at OJEE Office

You must report in person at the OJEE office on 23 October 2026 by 6:00 PM. The office is located at Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar, Odisha. This is not optional — the notice says 'must Report... positively', meaning it is mandatory. If you do not report by this deadline, your allotment will be cancelled.

When you report, bring all original documents (your NEET admit card, allotment letter, ID proof, and any other documents specified in your allotment letter). The OJEE staff will verify your documents and complete your admission formalities. Do not delay — 6:00 PM is a hard deadline, and the office will not accept late arrivals.

  • Location: OJEE Office, Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
  • Date: 23 October 2026
  • Time: By 6:00 PM (no extensions)
  • Bring: Original NEET admit card, allotment letter, ID proof, and all required documents
  • Purpose: Document verification and admission formalities

What Happens If Seats Remain Vacant After Upgradation?

If, after the upgradation round is complete and all newly allotted candidates have reported, seats are still vacant, OJEE may conduct a physical spot round counselling on 24 October 2026 at the OJEE office in Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar. This is a last-minute round to fill any remaining vacancies and to meet the admission timeline set by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC).

A spot round is conducted in person at the counselling centre. Eligible candidates are called in order of merit, and they must choose a college and course on the spot. If you are interested in participating in the spot round, you should be prepared to attend on 24 October, but the notice does not provide details on how to register or who is eligible. Watch the OJEE portal for further announcements.

Every kind of MBBS/BDS seat, one rank

See the real seats your NEET rank can reach.

Govt · AIQ

15% All India Quota

Lowest fees

State Govt

Home-state quota

Best local ranks

Deemed

No domicile needed

Higher fees

Private

State private colleges

Mid-range fees

BDS

Dental seats

Widest options

See My Colleges
  • Spot round may be held: 24 October 2026 (if seats remain vacant)
  • Location: OJEE Office, Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar
  • Purpose: Fill remaining vacant seats and meet MCC admission timeline
  • Format: Physical in-person counselling
  • Further details: Check OJEE portal for updates

Common Mistakes That Will Cost You Your Seat

The most common mistake is missing the 6:00 PM reporting deadline on 23 October. Many candidates assume they have more time or that they can report later, but the notice is explicit: 'must Report at OJEE, Office, Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar on 23rd October, 2026 by 06.00 PM positively.' If you miss this, your seat is gone.

Another critical mistake is paying by the wrong method. The notice specifies RTGS or NEFT only. If you pay by cheque, demand draft, or any other method, your payment will not be accepted, and your allotment will be cancelled. Do not assume any payment method will work — use only RTGS or NEFT.

A third mistake is not emailing your payment proof. Simply paying the fee is not enough. You must email your UTR number or payment receipt to OJEE by 23 October. If OJEE does not receive proof of payment, they will assume you have not paid and will cancel your allotment.

Finally, do not forget to include your valid ID proof in your email. The notice states that queries and proof submissions must include valid ID proof. Without it, OJEE may not process your submission.

  • ⚠️ Missing the 6:00 PM reporting deadline = automatic cancellation
  • ⚠️ Paying by cheque, DD, or cash = payment not accepted
  • ⚠️ Not emailing payment proof = allotment cancelled
  • ⚠️ Not including ID proof in email = submission may not be processed
  • ⚠️ Paying after 23 October = too late, allotment cancelled

Who Is Eligible for the Upgradation Round?

The notice does not explicitly state who is eligible for the upgradation round. However, based on standard OJEE counselling practice, the upgradation round is open to candidates who were allotted seats in the Stray Vacancy Round and wish to move to a better college or course. You must have participated in the Stray Vacancy Round and been allotted a seat to be eligible.

If you were allotted a seat in the upgradation round, you will receive an allotment letter or notification on the OJEE portal. Check your registered email and the portal immediately after 9:00 PM on 22 October to see if you are allotted.

Where to Get Help or Ask Questions

If you have any questions or face any issues, you can contact OJEE by email at odishaojee.mbbsquerry@gmail.com. The notice states that candidates should send their queries 'only with valid ID proof.' This means you must include a copy of your valid ID (such as your NEET admit card, Aadhaar, or passport) in your email.

Do not call or visit the office without first emailing your query. The notice specifies email as the official channel for communication. Respond promptly to any queries from OJEE — delays in communication can result in your allotment being cancelled.

  • Email: odishaojee.mbbsquerry@gmail.com
  • Include: Valid ID proof (NEET admit card, Aadhaar, or passport)
  • Use email only — do not call or visit without prior contact
  • Respond promptly to any OJEE queries
Free preview · 2 min

See the exact MBBS colleges your NEET rank can get

Free 2-minute preview — official closing ranks and fees for every seat your rank can reach, All India and your state.

See My Colleges

Frequently asked questions

When will the upgradation round allotment be published?

The upgradation round allotment will be published on 22 October 2026 at 9:00 PM. Check the OJEE portal or your registered email immediately after 9:00 PM to see if you have been allotted a seat.

What must I do if I am allotted in the upgradation round?

You must do three things by 23 October 2026: (1) Pay your seat confirmation fee by RTGS or NEFT to the OJEE account; (2) Email your payment receipt or UTR number to odishaojee.mbbsquerry@gmail.com with your valid ID proof; (3) Report in person at OJEE Office, Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar by 6:00 PM. If you miss any of these steps, your allotment will be cancelled.

What is the OJEE bank account number and IFSC code for fee payment?

Account Holder: OJEE EXP; Account Number: 80172010014504; IFSC Code: CNRB0018017. Use RTGS or NEFT to transfer your fee. Do not use cheque, demand draft, or cash.

What is the exact deadline for reporting in person at OJEE office?

You must report at OJEE Office, Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar by 6:00 PM on 23 October 2026. This is a hard deadline — no extensions are allowed. If you do not report by this time, your allotment will be cancelled.

What happens if I pay my fee but do not email the payment proof to OJEE?

If you do not email your payment receipt or UTR number to OJEE by 23 October, OJEE will not have proof that you have paid, and your allotment will be cancelled. Emailing proof is mandatory — do not skip this step.

Can I pay my seat confirmation fee by cheque or demand draft?

No. The notice specifies that you must pay by RTGS or NEFT only. Cheque, demand draft, cash, or any other payment method will not be accepted. If you pay by any other method, your payment will not be processed, and your allotment will be cancelled.

What documents must I bring when I report in person at OJEE office?

The notice does not specify which documents to bring, but you should bring your original NEET admit card, allotment letter, valid ID proof, and any other documents mentioned in your allotment letter. Check your allotment letter carefully for the complete list of required documents.

Will there be a spot round if seats remain vacant after the upgradation round?

Yes, if seats are still vacant after the upgradation round, OJEE may conduct a physical spot round counselling on 24 October 2026 at the OJEE office. However, the notice does not provide details on how to register or who is eligible. Watch the OJEE portal for further announcements.

What should I include in my email to OJEE with my payment proof?

Your email must include your payment receipt or UTR number and a copy of your valid ID proof (such as your NEET admit card, Aadhaar, or passport). Use a clear subject line with your name and NEET roll number. Send it to odishaojee.mbbsquerry@gmail.com by 23 October 2026.

What is the fee amount for the upgradation round?

The notice does not state a fixed fee amount. The fee will be specified in your allotment letter or on the OJEE portal. Check your allotment document carefully to find the exact fee you must pay.

Can I report at OJEE office after 6:00 PM on 23 October?

No. The notice states 'must Report at OJEE, Office, Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar on 23rd October, 2026 by 06.00 PM positively.' This is a hard deadline with no extensions. If you report after 6:00 PM, your allotment will be cancelled.

How do I contact OJEE if I have questions?

Email OJEE at odishaojee.mbbsquerry@gmail.com with your valid ID proof (NEET admit card, Aadhaar, or passport). Do not call or visit the office without first emailing your query. Respond promptly to any queries from OJEE.

If you are allotted in the upgradation round today (22 October 2026), act immediately. Pay your fee by RTGS/NEFT, email your proof with ID to odishaojee.mbbsquerry@gmail.com, and report in person at OJEE Office, Gandamunda, Bhubaneswar by 6:00 PM on 23 October 2026. Missing any of these steps will result in cancellation of your allotment. Check the OJEE portal and your email right after 9:00 PM today to see if you are allotted. Do not delay — the deadlines are very tight.

Odisha NEET UG 2026OJEE counsellingupgradation roundallotmentMBBS BDSreporting deadlinefee paymentstray vacancyspot roundOdisha medical admissionNEET UG counselling 2026last date
Found this useful? Share it

Plan your admission with free AI tools

Turn your NEET score into a rank, then into the exact colleges you can get.