The Directorate of Medical Education (DME), Madhya Pradesh, has released the official fee structure for government medical colleges participating in the NEET PG 2026-27 state combined counselling. This notice sets out the exact charges every candidate admitted to an MD, MS, or PG Diploma programme in a government college must pay. The fee structure applies to all applicants, including those from reserved categories, and is mandatory for admission confirmation. Understanding these charges is essential before you accept a seat during counselling, as they determine your total financial commitment for the academic year.
Government medical colleges in Madhya Pradesh charge a total of ₹1,14,500 per candidate per year: ₹1,00,000 educational fee, ₹1,500 student welfare fund, ₹3,000 caution money, and ₹10,000 security deposit.
Your matched MD/MS/DNB seats
LockedEnter your NEET-PG rank to unlock the real colleges you can get — All India Quota and state — with closing ranks, fees and stipend.
Unlock My College ListWhat This Notice Is and Why It Matters
This is the official fee schedule issued by Madhya Pradesh's Directorate of Medical Education for all government medical colleges offering postgraduate medical programmes (MD, MS, and PG Diploma) in the 2026-27 academic year. Every candidate who accepts a seat in a government college during NEET PG 2026 counselling must pay these exact fees.
The notice applies to all candidates admitted through the state combined counselling process, regardless of whether they are from general, OBC, SC, ST, or other reserved categories. The fees are uniform across all government medical colleges in the state and are non-negotiable.
This is not a provisional or estimated fee structure — it is the final, binding fee that will be collected at the time of admission. You must budget for this amount before accepting a seat during counselling.
Complete Fee Breakdown: What You Will Pay
The total fee of ₹1,14,500 is divided into four components. Each component serves a specific purpose and must be paid in full. The notice explicitly states that the student welfare fund (₹1,500) is NOT included in the caution money or security deposit — these are separate charges.
Below is the exact breakdown as issued by the DME:
| Fee Component | Amount (₹) | Purpose / Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Educational Fee (शिक्षणिक फीस) | 1,00,000 | Annual tuition and academic charges per year |
| Student Welfare Fund (छात्र निधि) | 1,500 | Annual student welfare and support services |
| Caution Money (कौशन मनी) | 3,000 | Refundable deposit (without interest, as per state rules) |
| Security Deposit (सुरक्षा निधि) | 10,000 | Refundable security (without interest, as per state rules) |
| TOTAL | 1,14,500 | Total per candidate per year |
Educational Fee: ₹1,00,000 Per Year
The educational fee of ₹1,00,000 is the main tuition charge and covers your annual academic programme costs. This is the largest component of the total fee and is charged per academic year. If your programme is longer than one year (e.g., a 3-year MD or MS), this fee will be charged each year.
This fee is mandatory and applies to all candidates, including those from reserved categories (SC, ST, OBC) and those from economically weaker sections. There are no exemptions or reductions mentioned in the notice.
Student Welfare Fund: ₹1,500 Per Year
Know the exact MD/MS/DNB seats your rank can get
Official round-wise closing ranks with fee and stipend, matched to your rank.
The student welfare fund of ₹1,500 is an annual charge that supports student welfare activities, facilities, and services within the college. This is a separate charge and is NOT deducted from or included in the caution money or security deposit.
This charge is also mandatory and applies uniformly to all candidates.
Caution Money: ₹3,000 (Refundable)
The caution money of ₹3,000 is a refundable deposit. This means you will pay it at admission, but it should be returned to you when you complete your programme or leave the college, provided you have no outstanding dues or damage claims against you.
The notice explicitly states that this amount is refundable 'without interest' (बिना ब्याज के वापसी योग्य) — meaning the college will not pay you any interest on this deposit, even if it is held for the full duration of your course. This is a state rule and applies uniformly.
Security Deposit: ₹10,000 (Refundable)
The security deposit of ₹10,000 is also a refundable amount. Like the caution money, it is held by the college as security and should be returned when you leave, subject to no outstanding dues or damage claims.
This deposit is also refundable 'without interest' — the college will not pay interest on this amount. The security deposit is separate from the caution money; both must be paid at admission.
Important: Caution Money and Security Deposit Are NOT Included in Student Welfare Fund
The notice explicitly clarifies that the student welfare fund (₹1,500) is NOT included in or part of the caution money (₹3,000) or security deposit (₹10,000). This is a critical point: you must pay all four amounts separately. Do not assume that any of these charges overlap or that one is deducted from another.
This clarification is printed in the original notice in Hindi: 'कुल फीस 1,14,500/- (छात्रावास शुल्क इसमें सम्मिलित नहीं है)' — meaning the total fee of ₹1,14,500 does NOT include hostel charges. Similarly, the welfare fund, caution money, and security deposit are all distinct and cumulative.
Who Must Pay These Fees
Every candidate admitted to a government medical college in Madhya Pradesh through NEET PG 2026 counselling must pay these fees. This includes:
• Candidates from the general category • Candidates from reserved categories (SC, ST, OBC) • Candidates from economically weaker sections (EWS) • All candidates admitted to MD, MS, or PG Diploma programmes • All candidates admitted through the state combined counselling process
There are no exemptions or category-wise reductions mentioned in the notice. The fees are uniform for all.
Every kind of PG seat, one rank
See the real seats your NEET-PG rank can reach.
- General category candidates
- Reserved category candidates (SC, ST, OBC)
- Economically weaker section (EWS) candidates
- All MD, MS, and PG Diploma programme candidates
- All candidates admitted through state combined counselling
When and How to Pay These Fees
The notice does not specify the exact payment date or method in this document. However, fees are typically collected at the time of admission confirmation and document verification after you accept a seat during counselling. You will receive detailed payment instructions from your allotted college or through the counselling portal.
Ensure you have the full amount (₹1,14,500) ready before you accept a seat during counselling. Payment is usually made directly to the college through bank transfer, demand draft, or online payment, as instructed by the college.
Hostel Charges Are NOT Included
The notice explicitly states that hostel charges are NOT included in the total fee of ₹1,14,500. If you wish to stay in the college hostel, you will have to pay hostel fees separately. These charges are in addition to the fees listed above.
Hostel fees vary by college and are typically charged per semester or per year. You must inquire about hostel charges directly from your allotted college if you plan to use hostel facilities.
Refund Policy for Caution Money and Security Deposit
Both the caution money (₹3,000) and security deposit (₹10,000) are refundable, but only when you complete your programme or leave the college. The refund is subject to:
• No outstanding dues (fees, library fines, hostel charges, etc.) • No damage claims against you • Completion of all exit formalities • No interest will be paid on the refunded amount
The refund process and timeline will be communicated by your college at the time of admission or exit. Do not assume immediate refund; it may take several weeks or months after you leave.
- No outstanding dues or fees
- No damage claims against you
- Completion of all exit formalities
- No interest will be paid on refunded amounts
Authority and Validity
This fee structure is issued by the Directorate of Medical Education (DME), Madhya Pradesh, and is valid for the 2026-27 academic year. The notice is dated 09.10.2026 and is the official, binding fee schedule for all government medical colleges in the state.
If you have any questions about these fees, contact the DME or your allotted college directly. Do not rely on unofficial sources or estimates.
See the exact MD/MS/DNB seats your NEET-PG rank can get
Free 2-minute preview — round-wise closing ranks, fees and stipend for every seat your rank can reach.
See My CollegesFrequently asked questions
What is the total fee I must pay if I get a seat in a government medical college in Madhya Pradesh?
The total fee is ₹1,14,500 per year. This includes ₹1,00,000 educational fee, ₹1,500 student welfare fund, ₹3,000 caution money, and ₹10,000 security deposit. If your programme is longer than one year, the educational fee and student welfare fund will be charged each year, but the caution money and security deposit are typically paid only once at admission.
Are the caution money and security deposit refundable?
Yes, both are refundable. The caution money (₹3,000) and security deposit (₹10,000) will be returned to you when you complete your programme or leave the college, provided you have no outstanding dues or damage claims. However, no interest will be paid on these amounts, and the refund may take several weeks or months after you leave.
Is the student welfare fund (₹1,500) included in the caution money or security deposit?
No. The notice explicitly states that the student welfare fund is NOT included in the caution money or security deposit. All three are separate charges and must be paid in full. The total of ₹1,14,500 is the sum of all four components.
Do reserved category candidates (SC, ST, OBC) pay a different fee?
No. The fee structure is uniform for all candidates, regardless of category. Reserved category candidates, general category candidates, and EWS candidates all pay the same ₹1,14,500 per year. There are no category-wise reductions or exemptions mentioned in the notice.
Are hostel charges included in the ₹1,14,500 fee?
No. The notice explicitly states that hostel charges are NOT included in the total fee. If you wish to stay in the college hostel, you must pay hostel fees separately. These charges are in addition to the ₹1,14,500 and vary by college.
When do I have to pay these fees?
The notice does not specify the exact payment date in this document. Fees are typically collected at the time of admission confirmation and document verification after you accept a seat during counselling. You will receive detailed payment instructions from your allotted college or through the counselling portal.
Will I get interest on the caution money and security deposit when they are refunded?
No. The notice explicitly states that both the caution money and security deposit are refundable 'without interest' (बिना ब्याज के). The college will not pay any interest on these amounts, even if they are held for the full duration of your course.
Does this fee apply to all government medical colleges in Madhya Pradesh?
Yes. This fee structure is issued by the Directorate of Medical Education and applies uniformly to all government medical colleges in Madhya Pradesh offering MD, MS, and PG Diploma programmes through the state combined counselling process.
What if I cannot pay the full fee at the time of admission?
The notice does not mention any installment or payment plan options. The full fee of ₹1,14,500 is expected to be paid at admission. If you have financial difficulties, contact your allotted college or the DME to inquire about any available options, but do not assume that payment can be deferred.
Is this fee structure final, or can it change?
This is the official fee structure issued by the DME for 2026-27 and is binding. However, always verify with your allotted college at the time of admission, as colleges may communicate any updates or clarifications. Do not rely on unofficial sources.
The fee structure is now official and binding for all government medical colleges in Madhya Pradesh for NEET PG 2026-27. Before you accept a seat during counselling, ensure you have the full amount of ₹1,14,500 ready and understand that hostel charges are separate. If you have any questions about these fees or payment procedures, contact the Directorate of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh, or your allotted college directly. Keep this notice for your records.
Plan your admission with free AI tools
Turn your NEET score into a rank, then into the exact colleges you can get.