Counselling

GGSIPU MBBS Round 1 Provisional Seat Allotment 2026-27: Check Your Name and Pay Fee to Confirm Seat

GGSIPU has released the Round 1 provisional MBBS (Code 103) seat allotment list for its 2026-27 online counselling, covering NDMC Medical College, Dr BSA Hospital Medical College and Army College of Medical Science. The allotment is tentative until candidates pay the Rs 96,000 fee and clear document verification.

MedAdmit News Desk 28 Aug 2026 7 min read

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) has released the Round 1 provisional seat allotment result for MBBS (programme code 103) under its 2026-27 online counselling for Delhi's state-quota medical seats. The list, based on each candidate's NEET UG 2026 rank, names 254 candidates and tells each one which of three Delhi medical colleges they have been provisionally allotted, along with the seat's quota and category code. This is a result announcement, not a final admission letter — every single allotment on this list is explicitly marked as 'tentative' and is conditional on the candidate paying a fee and clearing document verification. If you took part in GGSIPU's Round 1 MBBS counselling, you need to check this list for your roll number right away.

If your roll number appears on this list, your MBBS seat is only provisionally yours — you must pay the Rs 96,000 fee and clear document verification before it is confirmed.

GGSIPU — PROVISIONAL SEAT ALLOTMENT OF CANDIDATES IN PROG. MBBS (CODE-103) IN ROUND 01 ONLINE COUNSELLING BY GGSIP UNIVERSITY_2026-27Official PDF notice published by GGSIPU. Always confirm details against the official document.

What GGSIPU Has Announced

GGSIPU runs online counselling for MBBS seats that fall under Delhi's state quota. This notice is the result of Round 1 of that counselling for the 2026-27 admission session. It lists, roll number by roll number, which candidates have been given a seat, at which college, under which quota, and under which category code.

The notice's own title makes the condition clear: this is a 'Provisional Seat Allotment... subject to payment of Part Academic Fee of Rs 96,000/- and Verification of Documents.' A note repeated below the list says the same thing in slightly different words — that the list is 'purely tentative subject to payment of Counselling Participation Fee of Rs 96,000/- and Verification of documents.' Both refer to the same Rs 96,000 amount and the same two conditions.

Which Colleges Got Seats Filled in This Round

Three institutes appear in this Round 1 MBBS allotment list. All allotments are for the Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) programme.

InstituteLocationWhat the list shows
NDMC Medical College at Hindu Rao HospitalMalka Ganj, DelhiSeats shown mostly under the Home State (HS) quota, across General, OBC, SC, ST, EWS and PwD categories
Dr BSA Hospital, Medical CollegeSector 6, Rohini, DelhiSeats shown mostly under the Home State (HS) quota, across General, OBC, SC, ST, EWS and PwD categories, including several defence-priority allotments
Army College of Medical ScienceNear Base Hospital, Delhi Cantt, New DelhiSeats mostly shown under an All India / Army-linked (AI) quota for wards of defence personnel, plus a small number under a separate Outside-State (OS) quota for SC candidates
Colleges covered in this Round 1 MBBS allotment list

How to Read Your Allotment Entry

Each row in the notice has ten pieces of information: your Roll No, Name, NEET UG 2026 Rank, Category, Subcategory, Subcategory Priority, allotted Institute, Programme, Allotted Quota and Allotted Category. Category tells you your base reservation group — General, General-EWS (Economically Weaker Section), Other Backward Class (OBC), Schedule Caste (SC) or Schedule Tribe (ST). Subcategory and Subcategory Priority flag any additional status you claimed, such as being a defence-personnel dependent (with a specific priority group, from Priority I to Priority VIII, as printed on the notice), a Person with Disability (PwD), or belonging to a religious minority (Sikh or Muslim minority is mentioned in several rows).

The 'Allotted Quota' and 'Allotted Category' columns use short codes. Based on how they are used consistently across the 254 entries, here is what they appear to represent.

CodeWhat it represents
HS (Allotted Quota)Home State — seats at NDMC Medical College and Dr BSA Hospital Medical College
AI (Allotted Quota)All India / Army-linked quota — used only for Army College of Medical Science, mostly for wards of defence personnel
OS (Allotted Quota)A separate quota seen only for a handful of SC candidates allotted to Army College of Medical Science
OPNO / SCNO / STNO / BCNO / EWNOGeneral / SC / ST / OBC / EWS category with no additional special status
OPPH / SCPH / BCPHGeneral / SC / OBC combined with Person with Disability (PwD) status
OPDF / BCDF / SCDFGeneral / OBC / SC combined with a defence-personnel priority group
NOIAUsed only for Army College's AI-quota seats; it appears the same whether the candidate's base category is General or OBC, because these seats are filled specifically for wards of defence personnel rather than against caste reservation
Decoding the quota and category codes used in the result

The Most Important Word on This List: 'Provisional'

Do not treat this list as your admission letter. The notice states twice, in almost identical language, that the allotment is tentative and depends on two things happening: payment of the Rs 96,000 fee, and successful verification of your documents. Until both are done, the seat is not secured.

This notice does not specify the exact last date for paying the fee, the mode of payment, or the full checklist of documents required for verification. It also does not say where or how verification will happen (online or in person). For all of these operational details, candidates must check the GGSIPU counselling website and any information bulletin or circular issued alongside this result — do not assume a deadline or document list that isn't stated here.

Categories and Priorities Reflected in the List

The 254 allotments span a wide mix of candidates: General, General-EWS, OBC, SC and ST category candidates; candidates with Person with Disability (PwD) status; candidates from Sikh and Muslim minority backgrounds; and a large number of candidates who are dependents of defence personnel, allotted mainly to Army College of Medical Science.

Among the defence-linked allotments, the notice names specific priority groups exactly as printed, including 'PRIORITY VI Wards of Ex-Servicemen,' 'PRIORITY VIII Wards of Serving Personnel,' 'PRIORITY IV — Wards of disabled in service and boarded out with disability attributable to military service,' 'PRIORITY III — Widows/Wards of Defence personnel who died while in service with death attributable to military service,' 'PRIORITY II — Wards of disabled in action and boarded out from service,' and 'PRIORITY V(vi) — Wards of Ex-Servicemen and serving personnel who are in receipt of Gallantry Awards: Shaurya Chakra.' If you claimed a defence-personnel priority, check that the priority group shown against your name matches what you applied under.

What You Must Do Now

If you registered for GGSIPU's Round 1 MBBS counselling, work through these steps immediately.

  • Search the list carefully by your Roll Number and Name — do not rely on rank or category alone, since several candidates share similar names.
  • Note down your allotted Institute, the Programme (MBBS), your Allotted Quota code (HS/AI/OS) and Allotted Category code (e.g. OPNO, SCNO, BCDF, NOIA) exactly as printed.
  • Prepare to pay the Rs 96,000 fee — described in the notice as the 'Part Academic Fee' and, elsewhere in the same notice, as the 'Counselling Participation Fee.'
  • Get ready for document verification — the notice does not list which documents are required, so refer to the official GGSIPU counselling brochure or website for the exact checklist.
  • Keep watching the official GGSIPU counselling portal for the payment deadline, verification schedule and reporting instructions, none of which are stated in this particular notice.

2 minute · Free preview

Which MBBS colleges can your NEET rank actually get?

See the real colleges your rank can reach — every state and All India Quota — with official closing ranks and the exact fee for each seat.

See My Colleges

Frequently asked questions

Does my name appearing on this list mean I have got an MBBS seat?

Not yet, confirmed. The notice itself calls this a 'provisional' and 'purely tentative' allotment. It becomes a confirmed seat only after you pay the Rs 96,000 fee and your documents are verified.

How much do I need to pay, and what is this fee called?

Rs 96,000. The notice's title calls it the 'Part Academic Fee' and the note under the list calls it the 'Counselling Participation Fee' — both refer to the same Rs 96,000 amount.

What documents will be checked during verification?

This notice does not list the specific documents required — it only states that 'verification of documents' is a condition for confirming the allotment. Check the official GGSIPU counselling information bulletin or website for the exact document checklist.

Which colleges are covered in this Round 1 result?

Three institutes: NDMC Medical College at Hindu Rao Hospital (Malka Ganj), Dr BSA Hospital Medical College (Sector 6, Rohini), and Army College of Medical Science (Delhi Cantt).

What do the quota codes HS, AI and OS mean on my allotment?

Based on how they are used in the list, HS appears at the two hospital-run colleges and represents the Home State quota; AI is used only for Army College seats mostly linked to defence-personnel dependents; and OS appears for a small number of SC candidates allotted to Army College.

My roll number is not on this list — what happened?

This notice only lists candidates who received a seat in Round 1; it does not explain what happens to candidates who were not allotted. Check the official GGSIPU counselling website for information on subsequent rounds.

I claimed a defence-personnel priority — how do I know it was applied correctly?

Check the 'Subcategory' and 'SubcategoryPriority' columns against your name. The notice prints the exact priority wording used, such as 'PRIORITY VI Wards of Ex-Servicemen' or 'PRIORITY VIII Wards of Serving Personnel' — make sure it matches what you applied under.

By when must I pay the fee to keep my seat?

This notice does not state a specific deadline for payment. Candidates must check the official GGSIPU counselling portal for the exact schedule, since acting late on an unstated deadline could risk the seat.

Search the list carefully for your roll number, note your allotted college, quota and category code, and treat this result as provisional, not final. Since the notice does not spell out the fee-payment deadline or the document checklist, keep checking the official GGSIPU counselling website closely so you don't miss a step that could cost you this seat.

GGSIPU MBBS counselling 2026GGSIPU Round 1 allotmentNEET UG 2026 Delhi counsellingDelhi MBBS seat allotmentGGSIPU 85% state quotaNDMC Medical College Hindu RaoDr BSA Hospital Medical CollegeArmy College of Medical ScienceGGSIPU counselling feeNEET UG Delhi MBBS admissionGGSIPU provisional allotmentMBBS Code 103
Found this useful? Share it

Plan your admission with free AI tools

Turn your NEET score into a rank, then into the exact colleges you can get.